jerami-grant.jpg

NBA Says Jerami Grant Traveled on Game-Winning Buzzer-Beater Friday

For the second time this week, the NBA admitted an error on a game-winning buzzer beater in its Last Two Minutes report. 

The latest instance announced by the league took place at the end of Friday evening’s game between the Trail Blazers and the Suns, when Portland forward Jerami Grant sank a fadeaway jumper as time expired to give his Blazers a 108–106 victory. However, the NBA retroactively ruled that Grant should’ve been called for traveling as a review showed that Grant “gathers the ball with one hand and then takes three steps before releasing the shot attempt.”




Source link

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *